When we lived in Virginia, I had a physician that never believed in giving me antibiotics. One time my husband and I both had bronchitis and went to see this physician. He came out with literally a bag full of drugs, me nothing. I was told your body is handling it well and your co-pay is 20.00.
After ten nights of coughing up a lung and swearing I saw St.Peter judging my past sins, I went back to this physician. Still the witch would not give me anything. Her diagnosis was I see a slight improvement and your copay is 20.00. I tried to explain that I had toddler and really did not want to leave the child motherless. She still stated 'No medicine for you'.
Now to present day North Carolina. I have had this cold-sinus infection on and off since Christmas. I refused to go to the doctor because I knew it would be a waste of time. Finally, my husband made the appointment yesterday and forced me to go.
I love this new doctor. Why? He gave me antibiotics! I know the medical community touts the overuse of antibiotics and how it will bring an apocalyptic end to society as we know it. I say oh screw that theory! I feel better today and that's what matters!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment